Partick Thistle 2018-09-14T13:08:41+00:00

Partick Thistle FC

With more than 140 years of history behind them, Partick Thistle is one of Glasgow’s oldest and best known sporting institutions. Competing in a challenging Ladbrokes Championship, the Club has a real sense of strength, stability and purpose which, when combined, provides a powerful determination and drive to get back to the top flight of Scottish football.

With a strong management team signed until 2019, supported by a Board focused on growing revenues to support team development and improve the match day experience for fans, the Club continues to progress.

Third in Scottish League Championship: 1947-48, 1953-54, 1962-63

First Division Champions: 1975-76, 2001-02, 2012-13 Runners-up: 1991-92

First Division Play-off Winners: 2005-2006

Second Division Champions: 1896-97, 1899-00, 1970-71, 2000-01 Runners-up: 1901-02

Scottish Cup Winners: 1921 Runners-up: 1930

Scottish League Cup Winners: 1971 Runners-up: 1953, 1956, 1958

Glasgow Cup Winners: 1935, 1951, 1952, 1954, 1960, 1981, 1989

UEFA participation:

Fairs Cup: 1963-64

UEFA Cup: 1972-73

Inter Toto Cup: 1995-96